Scuba Diving off Gili T – Indonesia w/Buddha Divers

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hadn’t gone diving in over ten years and never any place as sumptious as the Gilis off Lombok. You know all about them if you’ve read Eat, Pray, Love. Well, I was working on Eat, Eat, Eat and then pray I don’t gain weight! There was a lot of love in our lumbung off Lombok too. It is an interesting thing that when I did my certification in my 30s, I had panic attacks and really had to focus on the training to pass. It was not easy. My refresher course was. I simply wasn’t afraid anymore. I did somersaults in the water and fell backward off the boat–two things I had never done before. I felt at home underwater, welcomed and at one with the sea we all come from – or came from many millions of years ago. Can’t wait to return in April and blog more!

Leave a Reply

